Skip to content ↓


Safeguarding at Compton C of E Primary School

Compton C of E Primary School recognise our moral and statutory responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of all pupils and expects all staff, governors, and volunteers to share this commitment.   

We recognise that all children, regardless of age, disability, SEND, gender reassignment, race, religion or belief, sex, or sexual orientation have an equal right to protection from all types of harm or abuse.  

We endeavour to provide a safe and welcoming environment where children are respected and valued. We are alert to the signs of abuse and neglect and follow our procedures to ensure that children receive effective support, protection, and justice.

We listen to our pupils and take seriously what they tell us, children are aware of the adults they can talk to if they have a concern.  When there are concerns for a child’s welfare, we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies.  We will ensure concerns are discussed with parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that by doing so would be contrary to the child’s welfare. 

The Child Protection and Safeguarding policy underpins and guides our safeguarding procedures and protocols. 

Key Personnel
Role Name Email Telephone
DesignatedSafeguarding Lead (DSL) Joanne Arscott 01752771539
Deputy DSL Lee Woodman 01752771539
Headteacher Mark Oakshott 01752771539
Online Safety Coordinator Joanne Arscott 01752771539
Chair of Governors

Jonathan Gregory

Robin Loveridge

Safeguarding Governor Sarah Abbotts 01752771539
LADO Sally Parma  

Out of hours contacts are made available to staff.